ICC World Cup 2019 Full Schedule, Fixtures, Date, Timing

ICC Cricket World Cup 2018 Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday confirmed the fixtures of World Cup 2019 and the tournament will be played from May 30 to July 14. The opener will be played between hosts England and South Africa on May 30. Defending champions Australia will play against Afghanistan on June 1 while India who were knocked out in the semi-final stage in 2015 edition will be up against the Proteas on June 5.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will stage the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup final for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have reserve days.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson expressed delight while announcing the schedule.“It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup.

View image on Twitter
Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions. This schedule also gives fans across England and Wales the opportunity to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the country. We know from previous ICC events that every country will be proudly supported at each of the venues creating an exceptional atmosphere and a real celebration of the game,” he said.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Full Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

Thursday 30 May: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval
Friday 31 May: Windies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Saturday 1 June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 1 June: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Sunday 2 June: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval
Monday 3 June: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Tuesday 4 June: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Wednesday 5 June: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl
Wednesday 5 June: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval
Thursday 6 June: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge
Friday 7 June: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Saturday 8 June: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 8 June: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton
Sunday 9 June: India v Australia, The Kia Oval
Monday 10 June: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 11 June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Wednesday 12 June: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton
Thursday 13 June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
Friday 14 June: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 15 June: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval
Saturday 15 June: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), SSE SWALEC
Sunday 16 June: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Monday 17 June: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday 18 June: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 19 June: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
Thursday 20 June: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
Friday 21 June: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 22 June: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 22 June: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford
Sunday 23 June: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
Monday 24 June: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 25 June: England v Australia, Lord’s
Wednesday 26 June: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
Thursday 27 June: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford
Friday 28 June: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside
Saturday 29 June: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 29 June: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s
Sunday 30 June: England v India, Edgbaston
Monday 1 July: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside
Tuesday 2 July: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston
Wednesday 3 July: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside
Thursday 4 July: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley
Friday 5 July: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s
Saturday 6 July: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 6 July: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

Tuesday 9 July: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 10 July: reserve day
Thursday 11 July: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston
Friday 12 July: Reserve Day

Sunday 14 July: Final, Lord’s
Monday 15 July: Reserve Day