IPL 2017 Preview: Who Are The #IPL 10 Most Successful Captains So Far

IPL 10 Records

In the Indian Premier League since its first edition in 2008, 34 players have captained their team in at least one match. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has played the most number of matches as a captain, whereas three players, including Dwayne Bravo, Ross Taylor and Parthiv Patel have captained only once. MS Dhoni and Gautam Gambhir have captained their teams in the IPL more than 100 occasions. Playing as a captain, Dhoni has won the most number of matches; whereas Adam Gilchrist has lost the most number of matches. Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara are the only players to captain three teams. Here is the list of Top 10 most successful captains in the IPL history. (Based on minimum 10 matches as Captain)


Continue Reading Next Slide