IPL 2017: Let the best league in the world commence, tweets Virat Kohli after IPL 10 captains’ meet

IPL 10 captains

The eight captains for the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League assembled for the captains’ meet ahead of the season opener between Surisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Hyderabad on Wednesday. The meet was graced by Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner and Steve Smith. The meet is generally about playing the game in the right spirit and then posing for the official photograph, involving all eight captains and the Indian Premier League trophy.

Kohli, who will miss the start of the tournament for the RCB, was quick to tweet with the captains’ selfie and wrote, “Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir’s brotherhood, see picThe spirit of Cricket Selfie. Let the best league in the world commence 😊👍👌. #IPL10 #SpiritOfCricket”. In the group picture, Kohli is all smiles with Gambhir as Raina clicks the star-studded picture.

All eyes will be on Chris Gayle and Warner in what still promises to be a action-packed encounter. It will be preceded by an opening ceremony. This year, there will be as many as eight opening ceremonies for the tenth edition of the Indian Premier League.