The Mumbai Indians also known as MI is the Mumbai based cricket team playing Indian Premier League. The primary home ground of the Mumbai Indians is the Wankhede Stadium. MI won the won its first IPL title, in 2013, by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final, and then defeated the Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs to win its second Champions League Twenty20 title later that year. Mumbai Indians is captained by Rohit Sharma and Mahela Jayawardene has been appointed as head coach for 2017 IPL season. MI also has Lasith Malinga- the biggest wicket taker in the world.

Mumbai Indian is most successful team squad of IPL owned by Nita Ambani and Mukesh Ambani (Reliance Industries). Key players of Mumbai Indians are- Sanath Jayasuriya, Shaun Pollock, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Lasith Malinga. While Anil Kumble is the mentor for this season.

Owner: Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd
Coach: Mahela Jayawardene
Captain: Rohit Sharma
Venue: Wankhede Stadium

Mumbai Indians Team Squad 2017

Country Player
India Rohit Sharma
West Indies Kieron Pollard
Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga
India Harbhajan Singh
India Ambati Rayudu
India Jasprit Bumrah
India Shreyas Gopal
West Indies Lendl Simmons
India Vinay Kumar
India Parthiv Patel
New Zealand Mitchell John McClenaghan
India Nitish Rana
India Siddhesh Lad
India Jagadeesha Suchith
India Hardik Pandya
England Jos Buttler
New Zealand Tim Southee
India Jitesh Sharma
India Krunal Pandya
India Deepak Punia

Follow Us