Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017 Schedule: Time Table of KKR Matches in VIVO IPL 2017 with venue details


Kolkata Knight Riders begin with Gujarat Lions in VIVO IPL 2017 campaign on April 7, 2017. Gautam Gambhir is the caption of KKR will play their first match against Suresh Raina’s Gujarat at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot at 8.00 pm. Kolkata Knight Riders are two-time Indian Premier League title winners. The Knights are one of the most followed IPL teams in the domestic T20 Cricket Tournament more so because of its franchise owner, Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan.

KKR is one of the eight teams in Indian Premier League. The star-studded team has been champions on two occasions in interesting nine editions of the tournament so far. Gautam’s Kolkata side made to the playoffs but lost to eventual winners, Sunrisers Hyderabad. The IPL 2012 and 2014 winners are looking forward to reclaiming the trophy in this edition. The captain and team management looked quite focused during IPL 2017 auction held in Bengaluru. Keen on giving more opportunities to local players over big names, KKR has shown iron-clad mindset ahead of the commencement date of IPL 10. Gautam Gambhir ignored Indian paceman Ishant Sharma, who once was a part of KKR team saying he believes that Ishant’s base price of Rs 2 crore at the IPL auction was ‘too high’.

Following the Indian Premier League format, Kolkata Knight Riders will play a total of 14 matches, equally divided in home and away for the league phase. According Kolkata Knight Riders roster, they will begin the IPL 2017 season against Gujarat Lions on April 7. They will play Mumbai Indians on May 13; in what could be their last match should they fail to make to the top four in the IPL 2017 points table.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017 Schedule: Time Table of KKR Matches in VIVO IPL 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017 Schedule

You can download the complete schedule of all Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017 matches by saving the above image in JPEG or PDF format. Kolkata Knight Riders fans can also bookmark the page by pressing CTRL+D to have an easy access to their favourite team’s matches schedule.

Kolkata Knight Riders squad for IPL 2017: Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa (WK), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson (WK), Ankit Rajpoot, Trent Boult, Chris Woakes, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rishi Dhawan, Darren Bravo, Rovman Powell, Sayan Ghosh, R Sanjay Yadav, Ishank Jaggi