Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is one of the teams which play in the Indian Premier League (IPL), representing the city of Kolkata, West Bengal. KKR is owned by Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chalwa and Jay Mehta. Kolkata Knight Riders won IPL trophy 2 times back in 2012 and 2014 will be the most favorite team of Vivo IPL 2017. KKR is under captaincy of Gautam Gambhir while Jacques Kallis who is also the former player of KKR is the coach of the team. Home grounds of KRR are Eden Garden and Barabati Stadium.

Key Batsman of the team are  Manish Pandey, Gautam Gambir, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Rusell and bowlers like Umesh Yadav and Sunil Narine who known as leading wicket taker in any format of cricket.

Owner: Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd
Coach: Jacques Kallis
Captain: Gautam Gambhir
Venue: Eden Gardens

Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 Team Squad

Country Player
India Gautam Gambhir
West Indies Sunil Narine
West Indies Andre Russell
India Kuldeep Yadav
India Manish Pandey
India Suryakumar Yadav
India Piyush Chawla
India Robin Uthappa
Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan
Australia Chris Lynn
India Umesh Yadav
India Yusuf Pathan
India Sheldon Jackson
India Ankit Rajpoot

Stay Tuned for all the latest upadates about 2017 IPL along with Kolkata Knight Riders team!

Follow Us