Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016 Schedule, Team Squad, and Venue Details

Sex while drive
Sex while drive kills man

IPL 2016 tournament is begins on April 9, 2016, right after finish the T20 World Cup 2016. April 2016 and May 2016 are going to be very entertaining because IPL 9 is running.

Delhi Daredevils is in the IPL right from its inception 8years ago. DD team has always looked strong on paper but never managed to reach a final of the tournament.

Delhi Daredevils will play their first match against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 10, 2016. It is an away game and will be a tough opening match for Delhi Daredevils(DD).

Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi’s home ground. The Feroz Shah Kotla has a capacity of 41,000 and fans here raise the decibel levels during the games. The Daredevils will play their last two home games in Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur.

Let us take a closer look at Delhi’s schedule for IPL 2016.

Date Draw Venue
April 10, 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Eden Gardens, Kolkata
April 15, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 17, 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 23, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 27, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 30, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
May 3, 2016 Gujarat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
May 5, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
May 7, 2016 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
May 12, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
May 15, 2016 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 17, 2016 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Delhi Daredevils MCA International Stadium, Pune
May 20, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
May 22, 2016 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur


The IPL auction was conducted on February 6, 2016, and Delhi brought in some key players during it. They did not play their IPL 2015 card this time around and have retained players that could be indispensable for Delhi’s success this year around.

Here is the entire squad of Delhi Daredevils.

Delhi Daredevils Squad for IPL 2016

Name Role
Mayank Agarwal Batsman
Shreyas Iyer Batsman
Pratyush Singh Batsman
JP Duminy* (Captain) Batting All-rounder
Karun Nair Batting All-rounder
Carlos Brathwaite* Batting All-rounder
Chris Morris* All-rounder
Akhil Herwadkar All-rounder
Quinton de Kock* Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sanju Samson Wicketkeeper Batsman
Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sam Billings* Wicketkeeper
Pawan Negi Bowling All-rounder
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler
Zaheer Khan Bowler
Imran Tahir* Bowler
Chama Milind Bowler
Joel Paris* Bowler
Shahbaz Nadeem Bowler
Jayant Yadav Bowler
Amit Mishra Bowler
Nathan Coulter-Nile* Bowler
Pawan Suyal Bowler
Mahipal Lomror Bowler

* indicates overseas player.

Delhi Daredevils have a good team and the overseas player will play a key role in the team. Zaheer Khan’s experience will help young Indian bowlers during this season of IPL 2016. Shahbaz Nadeem had a brilliant Ranji Trophy campaign and finished as the highest wicket-tacker of the 2015-16 season.

Delhi Daredevils also have some good quality players, who are capable of turning the match with their ability. Shreyas Iyer is a promising talent. Iyer, Mayank Agarwal and Quinton de Kock will be instrumental in providing a solid start to the team.

JP Duminy along with Braithwaite and Chris Morris should provide much-required middle order stability. Nathan Coulter-Nile from Australia could turn out to be a potential match winner.

Best part, Rahul Dravid will mentor the Delhi Daredevils this time. If everything goes according to the script, we may have new champions this year in the form of Delhi Daredevils.